Please select the PEI trail experience you would like to learn more about!


The Confederation Trail

The Confederation Trail was developed on abandoned railway lines and takes you into wetlands and hardwood groves, through quaint villages and along sparkling rivers. In August, 2000, Prince Edward Island became the first province in Canada to complete its section of the Trans Canada Trail.

Major Woodland Trails

Prince Edward Island's network of trails is as varied as its cultures and micro-environments, which weave through woodlots, along beaches, through fields, and around sheltered streams and ponds.

Other Hiking / Biking Trails

There is a wide variety of hiking trails winding in and around many communities across Prince Edward Island. We've organized all of these trails for you here so you can search for the perfect trail to suit your location and difficulty preference.

Parks Canada Trails

There are many scenic trails located within Prince Edward Island National Park, each with its own unique features. Meander along field edges and hedgerows, across floating boardwalks or through mixed woodlands. Discover spectacular vistas and a variety of species of birds and other wildlife.

Heritage Roads

The narrow, red clay lanes of the Island are special places - each with a story. Spared burial under cement or asphalt, they are no longer just avenues for getting from one place to another, but a unique part of our heritage.

Veuillez sélectionner le sentier de l'Île que vous aimeriez mieux connaître.


Sentier de la Confédération

Aménagé le long de voies ferrées abandonnées, le Sentier de la Confédération parcourt des terres humides et des boisés de feuillus, traverse des villages pittoresques et sillonne des rivières étincelantes. En août 2000, l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard est devenue la première province canadienne à compléter sa section du Sentier transcanadien.

Principaux sentiers forestiers

Le réseau de sentiers de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard est aussi varié que ses cultures et ses microenvironnements. Il sillonne boisés et plages, vagabonde dans les champs et contourne des ruisseaux et des étangs aux eaux calmes.

Autres sentiers pédestres et pistes cyclables

Tout un éventail de sentiers pédestres parcourent et contournent de nombreuses localités partout à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard. En voici une liste, avec descriptions détaillées, qui vous permettra de trouver le sentier parfaitement adapté à vos besoins, où que vous soyez.

Sentiers de Parcs Canada

Les nombreux sentiers panoramiques du parc national de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard ont chacun leur charme. Certains longent des champs et des haies, et d'autres vous entraînent sur des trottoirs flottants ou dans des boisés mixtes. Des vues spectaculaires, des oiseaux et d'autres espèces sauvages vous y attendent.

Routes à valeur patrimoniale

Les étroites allées d’argile rouge de l’Île sont des lieux particuliers, dotés chacun de leur propre histoire. Épargnées aux revêtements de ciment ou d’asphalte, elles ne sont plus de simples avenues pour se rendre du point A au point B, mais plutôt une composante unique de notre patrimoine.